2018 Candidates for Board of Directors

Voting for new TCDA Board Members is available to TCDA Active, Retired and Past President members only.  The voting results naming the new officers will be announced at the 2018 TCDA Convention business meeting on July 28, 2018.  Offices to be filled are:
President-elect, College/Community Vice President, Elementary Vice President and Church Vice President.

Meet your candidates!
Click on an image to read about them
To vote, click on the button at the bottom of the page
(2018 active, retired members and past presidents only)


President Elect

Dr. Randy Hooper
Texas A&M University-Commerce

Thomas Rinn
Grapevine-Colleyville ISD


Dr. Mark Rohwer
Flower Mound ISD






Elementary Vice President

Angela Brill

Powell Elem, Conroe ISD

Katy Flowers

River Valley Int Sch, Midway ISD

College/Community Vice President

Dr. Joni Jensen
Texas Women's University

Dr. Jeb Mueller
University of Houston

Dr. Michelle Roueche
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor






Church Vice President

Sid Davis
St. Luke's Methodist, Houston

Robert Stovall
First United Methodist, Fort Worth